Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Exploration: Latin American Reading Challenge

January 1, 2009 - April 30, 2009

Katrina at Katrina Reads is hosting Exploration: Latin American Reading Challenge. Readers will be encouraged to "read a 4 books from Latin America, these can be fiction or non-fiction the mix is up to you."

Katrina defines Latin American as follows:

The Spanish-speaking, Portuguese-speaking, and French-speaking countries (except Canada) of North America, South America, Central America, and the West Indies. The 20 republics are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. The term Latin America is also used to include Puerto Rico, the French West Indies, and other islands of the West Indies where a Romance tongue is spoken. Occasionally the term is used to include Belize, Guyana, French Guiana, and Suriname.
Overlaps with other challenges is permitted.

There will be a prize!

To sign up, visit the post about the challenge and leave a comment.