Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Richard Yates Reading Challenge 2010

January 1 - October 31, 2010

Sasha at Sasha and The Silverfish is hosting the Richard Yates Reading Challenge for 2010. The goal is to read all ten of Richard Yate's published novels in the first ten months of 2010. Here’s the schedule:
  • January - Revolutionary Road (1961)
  • February - Eleven Kinds of Loneliness (1962) (Stories)
  • March - A Special Providence (1969)
  • April - Disturbing the Peace (1975)
  • May - The Easter Parade (1976)
  • June - A Good School (1978)
  • July - Liars in Love (1981) (Stories)
  • August - Young Hearts Crying (1984)
  • September - Cold Spring Harbor (1986)
  • October - The Collected Stories Of Richard Yates (2001)
Sasha writes:
I thought of this challenge not only because I want a lot more people to read Yates—I also wanted this to be a virtual Richard Yates book club of sorts, with discussions, a community of Yates readers. I will be putting up a post that will link all our entries, and sign up there when it happens! So—if you don’t blog about the Yates books, you can still see what others are saying.
To learn more about the challenge and sign up using Mr. Linky, visit the post about the challenge.