Saturday, June 19, 2010

African Diaspora Read-A-Thon: EVENT


Hosted by Brown Girl Speaks

12 hours on Saturday, July 10, 2010

Brown Girl Speaks is hosting the African Diaspora Reading Challenge - a Read-A-Thon event. Beginning at 7 am CST (8 am EST/ 5 am PST) on July 10th, the challenge is to read great African Diaspora literature for half a day (twelve hours). Brown Girl Speaks writes:
There will be a designated post for the event so participants can check in and share what their reading as well as the progress on individual goals. Even though 12 hours does not allow time for challenges, I'm still giving away a prize. The deets on the prize and how winners will be chosen will be revealed the day of the read-a-thon.

Participants should also feel free to give this a twofold purpose and make a charitable donation to the organization of their choice. I'm still deciding on who I'll support.
To learn more and to participate, visit the post about the event, or simply show up on Brown Girl Speaks on the day of the event.

No comments:

Post a Comment

This is an INFORMATION ONLY site. You may NOT sign up for challenges or events through this blog. You must follow the posted links about each challenge or event to the specific HOST BLOG and follow the directions there in order to sign up for events and challenges.